Accepted Papers

Home / Program / Accepted Papers

Research track accepted papers:

  • Hendrik Göttmann, Lars Luthmann, Malte Lochau and Andy Schürr. “Real-Time-Aware Reconfiguration Decisions for Dynamic Software Product Lines”.
  • Jane Cleland-Huang, Maxime Van Spreybroek, Ankit Agrawal, Md Nafee Al Islam, Eric Tsai and Michael Vierhauser. “Requirements-Driven Configuration of Emergency Response Missions with Small Aerial Vehicles”.
  • Ruben Heradio, David Fernandez-Amoros, José A. Galindo and David Benavides. “Uniform and Scalable SAT-Sampling for Configurable Systems”.
  • Angel Jesus Varela-Vaca, Rafael M. Gasca, José Antonio Carmona-Fombella and Maria Teresa Gómez-López. “AMADEUS: Towards the AutoMAteD secUrity teSting”.
  • Gabriela Karoline Michelon, David Obermann, Lukas Linsbauer, Wesley K. G. Assunção, Paul Grünbacher and Alexander Egyed. “Locating Feature Revisions in Software Systems Evolving in Space and Time”.
  • Sofia Ananieva, Sandra Greiner, Thomas Kühn, Jacob Krüger, Lukas Linsbauer, Sten Grüner, Timo Kehrer, Heiko Klare, Anne Koziolek, Henrik Lönn, Sebastian Krieter, Christoph Seidl, S. Ramesh, Ralf Reussner and Bernhard Westfechtel. “A Conceptual Model for Unifying Variability in Space and Time”.
  • Stefan Strüder, Mukelabai Mukelabai, Daniel Strüber and Thorsten Berger. “Feature-Oriented Defect Prediction”.
  • Luca Favalli, Thomas Kühn and Walter Cazzola. “Neverlang and FeatureIDE Just Married — Integrated Language Product Line Development Environment”.
  • Philipp Chrszon, Christel Baier, Clemens Dubslaff and Sascha Klüppelholz. “From Features to Roles”.
  • Adrian Hoff, Michael Nieke, Christoph Seidl, Eirik Halvard Sæther, Ida Sandberg Motzfeldt, Crystal Chang Din, Ingrid Chieh Yu and Ina Schaefer. “Consistency-Preserving Evolution Planning on Feature Models”.
  • Jeffrey Young, Eric Walkingshaw and Thomas Thüm. “Variational Satisfiability Solving”.
  • Davide Basile, Maurice H. ter Beek, Maxime Cordy and Axel Legay. “Tackling the Equivalent Mutant Problem in Real-Time Systems: The 12 Commandments of Model-Based Mutation Testing”.
  • Jackson Prado Lima, Willian Mendonça, Silvia Vergilio and Wesley Assunção. “Learning-based Prioritization of Test Cases in Continuous Integration of Highly-Configurable Software”.
  • Damir Bilic, Jan Carlson, Daniel Sundmark, Wasif Afzal and Peter Wallin. “Detecting Inconsistencies in Annotated Product Line Models”.
  • Jacob Krüger, Wardah Mahmood and Thorsten Berger. “Promote-pl: A Round-Trip Engineering Process Model for Adopting and Evolving Product Lines”.
  • Alexander Schlie, Alexander Knüppel, Ina Schaefer and Christoph Seidl. “Incremental Feature Model Synthesis for Clone-and-Own Software Systems in MATLAB/Simulink”.

Short papers:

  • José Miguel Horcas Aguilera, Mónica Pinto and Lidia Fuentes. “Extensible and modular abstract syntax for feature modeling based on language constructs”.
  • Jabier Martinez, Daniele Wolfart, Wesley K. G. Assunção and Eduardo Figueiredo. “Insights on Software Product Line Extraction Processes: ArgoUML to ArgoUML SPL Revisited”.
  • Alexander Schultheiß, Paul Maximilian Bittner, Timo Kehrer and Thomas Thüm. “On the Use of Product-Line Variants as Experimental Subjects for Clone-and-Own Research: A Case Study”

Artifact track accepted papers:


  • TBD


  • TBD

Industry track accepted papers:

  • Claudia Fritsch, Richard Abt and Burkhardt Renz. “The Benefits of a Feature Model in Banking”.
  • Muhammad Abbas, Robbert Jongeling, Claes Lindskog, Eduard Paul Enoiu, Mehrdad Saadatmand and Daniel Sundmark. “Product Line Adoption in Industry: An Experience Report from the Railway Domain”.
  • Sten Grüner, Andreas Burger, Tuomas Kantonen and Julius Rückert. “Incremental Migration to Software Product Line Engineering”.
  • Stephen Creff, Jérôme Le Noir, Eric Lenormand and Sébastien Madelénat. “Towards Facilities for Modeling and Synthesis of Architectures for Resource Allocation Problem in Systems Engineering”.
  • Yang Li, Sandro Schulze, Helene Scherrebeck and Thomas Fogdal. “Automated Extraction of Domain Knowledge in Practice: The Case of Feature Extraction from Requirements at Danfoss”.

Doctoral Symposium accepted papers:

  • Andy Kenner. “Model-Based Evaluation of Vulnerabilities in Software Systems”.
  • Kristof Meixner. “Integrating Variability Modeling of Products, Processes, and Resources in CPPS Engineering”.
  • Stephanie Lewellen and Markus Helfert. “Identifying Key Stakeholders as Part of Requirements Elicitation in Software Ecosystems”.
  • Oleksandr Tomashchuk. “Threat and Risk Management Framework for eHealth IoT Applications”.
  • Gabriela Karoline Michelon. “Evolving System Families in Space and Time”.

Demonstrations and Tools track accepted papers:

  • Johann Mortara, Philippe Collet and Xhevahire Tërnava. “Identifying and Mapping Implemented Variabilities in Java and C++ Systems using symfinder”.
  • Thiago Ferreira, Silvia Vergilio and Marouane Kessentini. “Many-objective Search-based Selection of Software Product Line Test Products with Nautilus”.
  • Tobias Schwarz, Wardah Mahmood and Thorsten Berger. “A Common Notation and Tool Support for Embedded Feature Annotations”.

Journal-first paper track accepted papers:

  • Axel Halin, Alexandre Nuttinck, Mathieu Acher, Xavier Devroey, Gilles Perrouin and Benoit Baudry. “Extended abstract: Test them all, is it worth it? Assessing configuration sampling on the JHipster Web development stack”.
  • Khadija Aouzal, Hatim Hafiddi and Mohamed Dahchour. “Policy-Driven Middleware for Multi- Tenant SaaS Services Configuration”.
  • Luciano Marchezan, Elder Rodrigues, Maicon Bernardino and Fábio Basso. ” PAxSPL: a Feature Retrieval Process for SPL Reengineering”.

Challenge cases track accepted challenges:

  • Fischer Ferreira, Markos Viggiato, MaurÍcio Souza and Eduardo Figueiredo. “Testing Configurable Software Systems: The Failure Observation Challenge”.
  • Wesley K. G. Assunção, Jacob Krüger and Willian D. F. Mendonça. “Variability Management meets Microservices: Six Challenges of Re-Engineering Microservice-Based Webshops”.
  • Thomas Thüm. “A BDD for Linux? The Knowledge Compilation Challenge for Variability”.

Challenge solutions track accepted papers:

  • Benjamin Benni, Sebastien Mosser, Jean-Philippe Caissy and Yann-Gaël Guéhéneuc. “Can Microservice-Based Online-Retailers be Used as an SPL?”.
  • Maya Retno Ayu Setyautami, Hafiyyan Sayyid Fadhlillah, Daya Adianto, Ichlasul Affan and Ade Azurat. “Variability Management: Re-Engineering Microservices with Delta-Oriented Software Product Lines”.
  • Sebastian Krieter. “Large-Scale T-Wise Interaction Sampling Using YASA”.